Memories of the summer holidays 

I can’t believe the summer holidays are drawing to a close. I actually feel really emotional as I write this post. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoy my job, but I adore being at home with Lauren and Alexander, they’re such great company.

We’ve had great days out over the holidays and actually managing to get Alexander to come out was fab!

As I scrolled through my photo’s on my phone, there really are some great memories of our time together. I thought I’d share them with you.

off to see Annie

a little treat for me

Upton country park fun

Fun at Upton country park

We were trying to be arty!!

  
  

even Harry had a go!

skate boarding fun at the beach.

  

Love Poole park. I find walking on here quite scary!

Trying out the exercise machines!!

a rainy evening on the beach

rope swing fun!!

even I had a go!

Love him!

left my phone with Lauren for 5 minutes!

We even managed a BBQ

Strike that pose!

staying cool in the sun

to early for our Rosie to wake up!

Lauren received her GCSE results!

We met up with my sister and her family


cousins altogether

So it’s back to work, college and school we go. I can’t believe how quickly the six weeks have gone by. I say it every year! Only six weeks until half term!!

Lyn x

MyLifeMyLove
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. traceycwilliams
    Sep 01, 2015 @ 13:26:11

    I always feel really emotional too at this time of year. Looks as if you have had a great summer holidays and yay for the new car. Onwards and upwards to the new routine x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Seize each day...
    Sep 01, 2015 @ 18:50:29

    Wow lovely round up of the summer hols Lyn – love it x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Ali
    Sep 04, 2015 @ 21:40:24

    Oh I know, it goes so blooming quickly doesn’t it. It seems so long at the beginning but goes in the blink of an eye. I love your photos of your summer still love your jumping one! I love Poole Park too and do you know what, I’ve never walked on the path thing ever! Thanks so much for linking up with #thisweekiveloved x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. mummyofboygirltwins
    Sep 06, 2015 @ 18:11:27

    I have been following you on social media and you have looked as though you have had a fab summer. Sorry you are sad to see it end. You have packed so much in! Lovely post and what an eventful summer 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Awesome Austerity

My year of thrift

Into The Glade!

'As a matter of fact I rather feel like expressing myself now' - Audrey Hepburn

