An outfit fit for the Ritz

In a few weeks, I’m off to London with my sisters to have afternoon tea at the Ritz. The dress code is very strict, smart dress, no jeans! All my friends will tell you I live and die in skinny jeans, I’m not a fan with dressing up and feel uncomfortable in ‘flashy’ clothes! Having been once before to the Ritz, this time I’m definitely not so stressed about what to wear.

This afternoon, I got out the trusty Next catalogue and started to plan my outfit. I wanted something that I could wear all day, we will also be visiting the London dungeons in the morning. With a little bit of help from my fashion advisor (Lauren), this is the outfit I chose.

                               My outfit

The dress is such a lovely colour, I love the shape. It’s perfect for a day in London. Also it will be suitable for work afterwards.

I’ve gone for some black woven tights and finished the outfit of with a pair of black Chelsea boots. For me they need to be flat, for one I can’t walk in heels and two, I’m going to be doing a lot of walking in London so I need to be comfortable.

To jazz it up a little bit! I’ll be wearing my lovely Tiny silver necklace (not pictured) and this lovely heart bracelet. It’s typically me. Not to fancy but adds a bit of bling to the outfit!

So, I ordered the dress this afternoon, next step will be to organise a shopping trip into town to get the other bits.

This week I’ve loved planning my outfit for the Ritz.

Lyn x

photo credit http://www.next.co.uk

MyLifeMyLove
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seize each day...
    Aug 25, 2015 @ 14:53:45

    That’s a lovely outfit and I can just picture you in it already. Good choice lovely.
    Ooooh and I’m well jel of your impending trip to the Ritz – lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Ali
    Aug 28, 2015 @ 13:38:52

    Oh Lyn I love the dress. It’s great that you can dress it up or down for afterwards. I love Tinysilver jewelry too, great taste! I’m so jealous, I’d love to go to the Ritz, I’ve never been. Thanks so much for linking up with #thisweekiveloved

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Emma's Mamma
    Aug 28, 2015 @ 19:47:42

    It looks great! Love the look of the dress! Have fun at the Ritz! #ThisWeekIveLoved

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Lisa@intotheglade
    Aug 28, 2015 @ 22:07:47

    Lovely dress, it is a beautiful colour. Have a wonderful time at The Ritz x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Awesome Austerity

My year of thrift

Into The Glade!

'As a matter of fact I rather feel like expressing myself now' - Audrey Hepburn

