His new hobby

With his birthday money, Alexander decided to buy himself a new skate board. I was really pleased about this, at least now he’d spend sometime outside.

Often, when I go out for a run in the evening, Lauren and Alexander will join me so he can practise his moves!

 
Wednesday’s weather wasn’t that special; we still decided to head off to the beach for a bit of skate boarding along the promenade. I must admit I was pretty impressed at his technic, he had  it off to a fine art!

Even Lauren had a go. I wasn’t allowed, they didn’t trust me!!

 
Harry the cat joined in too!

 

Mami 2 Five
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ali
    Aug 06, 2015 @ 07:55:25

    Great hobby to get outside for some fresh air. So impressed you embedded a video too x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. traceycwilliams
    Aug 06, 2015 @ 15:15:56

    Great way to get the teens outside. It must be so lovely to be so close to the beach and just go for a walk along the prom. Love the picture of Harry getting in on the action too x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. mummyofboygirltwins
    Aug 09, 2015 @ 19:14:26

    Love how Harry joined in too! Fab! Looks like great fun – what a great way to get outdoors and have a good time 🙂 Thanks for linking up sharing. Jess x #SundayStars

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Awesome Austerity

My year of thrift

Into The Glade!

'As a matter of fact I rather feel like expressing myself now' - Audrey Hepburn

